With the support of its alumni and community, the Southwest Foundation provides over $80,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors each year. Some of the scholarships are awarded based upon student applications while others are chosen by Southwest's faculty based upon student performance.

The scholarships chosen by application are the Southwest Foundation Scholarships, the Ann Brinley Scholarship, Helen Ann Omodt Scholarship, the Holly Firehammer Scholarship, the Julia Berg Scholarship, the Rotsch Family Scholarship, the Lee Kopp Scholarship, and the William J. Beha Grant. For information about applying for these scholarships, and others, please click here. Applications are handled through Southwest's Naviance system. The 2017 application period opened on February 15, with a final submission deadline of Wednesday, March 15, 2017.

Scholarship winners will be announced at the Senior Awards Ceremony on May 17, 2017. See a list of last year's winners here.

Recipients of the following scholarships are chosen by the faculty based upon student performance: the Al Halley Scholarship, the Harvey Feldman Scholarship, the Van Nichols Scholarship, the Dolven Scholarship, the Steve Griak Scholarship,  the Danny Olson Scholarship, the Brad Peterson Scholarship, and the Jack Sandberg Science Award. 

Find more information on each of the scholarships awarded by the Southwest Foundation here.

Southwest High School 

Southwest High School 

2014 Southwest graduates at graduation