The southwest Foundation helps alums stay connected with news of Southwest High School and information about events. Help us support you and your class! Give Now!



  • Your 30 year reunion was July 12, 2008 – a river cruise of Hudson, WI.

  • For class contacts please email Southwest.1978@yahoo.com or call Becky O’Brien at 763-478-8111.

  • Connect on Facebook




  • The Class of 1975 is celebrating its 40th reunion on Saturday night, July 18, 2015, from 7:00 p.m. until close at Poor Richard's Commonhouse, 8301 Normandale Blvd. in Bloomington. The cost will be $15 at the door. Questions or ideas? Contact David Gleason at dgleason3394@aol.com

  • Your class contact is Pam (Kingsley) Haugen at pphaugen@comcast.net

  • Join the Facebook group


  • The Class of 1974 will be celebrating its 45th reunion on Saturday, August 3, 2019 at Minnesota Valley Country Club in Bloomington. 

  • While an entire committee is active in planning the event, the primary contact for questions is Alix Grade Colehour   Alixcolehour@gmail.com


  • Your 1973 Southwest Reunion Committee: Doug Angove, Glynis Chuchel Grostephan, Leslie Granbeck, Janet Olson Schultz, Jeff Senn, Luisa Valdovinos Cannon, and Ellyn Wolfenson.

  • The class of 1973 reunion and class email:
    http://www.swreunion73.mysite.com/.

  • Facebook page


  • Your primary class contact for reunions is Mary Hirsch at mary@maryhirsch.net.

  • Connect on Facebook


  • Hello Class of 1971! Please send us your news!


  • 45th Reunion was August 1, 2015. Your reunion and class contacts are: Sherry Rosen, sherry@roseworth.com, Carol Lund, 952-936-9296 or Lundfriend@comcast.net and Diane Peterson Stucki, 763-588-3474 or distucki@comcast.net.

  • Connect on Facebook